In Google Chrome 28, Google brought Rich Notifications and a Notification Center to the desktop so you can always stay up to date from the different applications and extensions that you might be running. Eventually, these notifications can get really obtrusive if you have a lot of different add ons. In this video, I show you how to disable the notification center for Google Chrome so you no longer get notifications for the desktop.
Google Play for Android, has just been updated to add a 'People' section. 'People', gives you access to every single activity that your friends on Google+ have been doing (such as reviews, ratings and +1's) this just pretty much gives you a deeper connection with all your friends and family members by seeing things that they recommend you check out.
The update should be rolling out to everyone in the next few days.
In the next few weeks, you will soon be able to rearrange the applications in the Google Navigation Menu so you can start prioritizing your most used services. You will be able to add programs such as Google Keep for even faster access to the services you love the most.
No word on if this will only be supported by Google Chrome or if this will be supported by all desktop browsers.
Google Now, has finally arrived on Chrome for Desktop (Stable Build). Now, you can receive sports scores, travel information and other cards right from the notifications for Chrome.
To enable this, make sure you update your browser and that you are signed into a Google account that is connected to an Android or iOS device that has Google Now enabled on it, from here you should automatically receive information cards when you need them most.
Incognito Mode, is a mode that you can set your internet browser to go into, so that any websites that you visit do not leave traces such a cookies on your computer. Entering Incognito Mode, will automatically log you out of all of your accounts and will require you to log back into them when you are in this mode (If you are browsing normally then you will not be logged out of any accounts) Any bookmarks that you have will carry over to Incognito Mode, for faster access to the websites you love.